The Club is governed by the Board of Directors which is elected annually by the members of the Club at the Annual General Meeting held each year in June.

The Executive of the club comprises the President (Chairman), Vice President, Captain, Vice Captain and Honorary Treasurer.


For further details please contact

Jake Solomon General Manager

Sabrina Putman Assistant Manager

Peter Cawsey Course Superintendant

Alex Pitty Director of Golf

Linda Bennett & Gail Johnson Hospitality

Mg 9302
President - Gary Hallawell
Gary has over 20 years senior management experience in both the corporate and government sectors. He has held key positions in the fields of business planning, finance, special projects, governance, facilities management, process improvement and organisational trouble shooting. Gary is passionate about his golf and has been a member of Eastwood for over 41 years. He served on the Board from 2014-16 in the roles of Director, Vice-Captain, Vice-President. Gary returned to the Board in 2019 and has been President since 2020.
Captain - Taylor Smith
Taylor has been a member of Eastwood GC for 25 years. During this time, he has participated in many facets of the Club's golf offerings starting from the Junior Golf Program right through to being a part of the current Men's Pennant Team. Taylor is a very passionate golfer and thoroughly enjoys not only the game itself but also course design and helping grow membership and the participation in golf. As an Osteopath, Taylor enjoys a great work/life balance which allows him to be at the Club often for rounds of golf as well as providing him with ample time to assist the staff and Board with any tasks that arise.
Honorary Treasurer - Darryl Ford
Vice President - Julie Coviello
I joined Eastwood Golf Club as very much a novice golfer in 2009. Most of my working life has been spent co-running a successful concreting business with my husband and raising three children. At Eastwood I have enjoyed working on the women’s committee for 5 years, being Women’s Captain for 2 years and now, being part of the board of directors, with almost the last 2 years being the first female Vice President at the club. I have made life long friends during my 14 years as a member and hope I can continue to contribute to Eastwood moving into a secure future.
Vice Captain - Mark Dougherty
Mark Dougherty has been a member of Eastwood Golf Club for 6 years Mark is a keen golfer off a low single figure handicap Mark has worked in the Sportsturf Industry for almost 30 years From a Golf Superintendent to his current role in National Management with Turfcare Australia, a division of Elders Ltd supplying inputs to turf management such as fertilisers, seed, chemicals and machinery. With formal qualifications in Horticultural Science and business management Mark has been able to provide technical support to the clubs Superintendent in the management of the turf surfaces at Eastwood. Mark lives locally in Boronia with his wife Pauline and 4 children.
Director - Adrian Kleverkamp
Adrian originally joined Eastwood GC as a local junior and got into golf after a little caddying for his father who was also a member at the time. Now a member of our club for well over 30 years and still loving golf, Adrian has also spent the past three years as a Director on the Eastwood Board. Adrian has nearly 20 years of background in Finance, working in branch management within the banking sector and now operating his own mortgage finance business for the past seven years. In his previous life before banking, Adrian spent over 10 years working in hospitality and management within a large International 5 star hotel chain.
Director - Trevor Ashton
Trevor is a recently retired senior Victorian Police Officer having served for 44 years. Having reached the officer rank, Trevor performed duties in numerous areas of policing and has vast experience in management, administration, governance, emergency management, investigation (criminal / discipline), planning and risk mitigation. Trevor also has a tertiary qualification in Applied Management. Having joined Eastwood in 2006, Trevor has been an active member of the committee for the previous 8 years and has a very keen desire in the continual development and growth of the club.
Director - Russell Simon
Russell has dual qualifications in Electronics and Business Management and has served in Service Management roles in a corporate entity dealing with large Australian businesses Australia wide. He also has previous experience as a small business owner and Company Director. Russell has been a member of Eastwood for over 23 years,starting his golfing endevours at the age of 8 in country Victoria and has served a total of 6 years as a Director at Eastwood.
Director - Russell Coffey
Hello. My name is Russell, and l am a stakeholder specialist with a passion for continuous improvement. I have 20 years’ experience in the transport industry managing stakeholders, contracts, and marketing programs. Outside of work I enjoy swimming, playing golf and watching crime thrillers.
Director - Andrew Grant
Andrews working life has predominately been in the warehousing/ logistics industry with over 15 years OHS experience in this field. A golf tragic Andrew has been a member at Eastwood since 2017 and is new to the board in 2023.
Director - Gordon Etheredge
Gordon has been in drainage and construction for over 50 years, ran a very sucessful road and drainage company for 47 years and more recently started his own concrete plant, so it is to say that he is used to hard work and achievements. He believes in the Club and puts in when and wehre he can. He has been a member for 34 years and on the Board for the past 4 years. He is prepared to stay on the Board so long as he is achieving something good for the Club.